Jaxton’s message.

What would you do if you followed God and lost your son in the process? – JAXTON’S STORY – 10/2/11

I’ve always been proud of my husband, but I am really blown away by him when I hear this message. This is the message he was born to give.

God, thank you for using Jaxton to teach us this message. We have learned more about your grace, love and peace through this than any other life situation.

Thank you for choosing us.

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you for sharing this sermon. I have been following your blog for a while and I am thankful that you are still sharing how Jaxton is touching lives in the world.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cindy on October 5, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this message. It really spoke to my heart this morning. A friend shared your story on fb with me many months ago and I loved praying for you and Jaxton daily. Blessings to you as you continue to minister and let God build His church through you in Indiana.

    Reply

  3. A friend shared this with me today on FB. Such a powerful message and I am so thankful you shared it. I am so sorry for your loss of Jaxton. I took a second to look at the pictures on your wife’s blog. Jaxton was a beautiful baby! I personally know what it is like to loose a child, as I have lost two little girls. The way God has worked in and threw me is almost impossible to describe. My family has felt the comfort and peace that only God can provide, because of this we are now able to give God’s comfort to others. What a blessing that is! I know God has many blessings in store for both my family and yours. I also believe he is not finished working in our lives and there are many wonderful things in store for us.

    Reply

  4. What a phenomenal message! How I wish we could have been there. Lisa, are you going to post the reading that you did? My mother-in-law told me it was just wonderful 🙂
    Jen

    Reply

  5. Posted by Erin on January 24, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    So excited for your family! What an amazing blessing!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Davenee, Matt & Jacob Benge on February 23, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    I’m so very happy for you and your family.. I have been following your story since 12/2010.. Today is 2/23… Happy 1st Birthday Jaxton… I’m sure you are smiling as you are looking down on your mommy, daddy and big brother… Our son Jacob who just turned 6 wants you to find his kitty cat SUGAR and give him a hug. Sugar was Jacob’s first pet. Sugar passed away last year…. Many hugs from our family to yours…

    Benge Family

    Reply

  7. Posted by Tina on February 25, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    I am so happy for you and your family … I check your page often and always think about those many of people that your family touched with your amazing faith and strenght. Here’s to a happy and healthy pregnancy!

    Reply

Leave a comment