Jaxton’s Fund

Hello friends, this is Aimee. I am hijacking Lisa’s blog again…mostly with her consent! 🙂 If you are like me, you read these updates and want to help in a practical way. Not living close to the Husmann family makes it very hard to help in a practical way. I have talked with Lisa and Josh and asked if there was anything they needed. They said “No, just prayers and encouragement.” I began praying about what God would have me do to help my close friends and was lead to start a fund that would help them with the financial aspect of this journey. Josh and Lisa are humbled by this offer, but they’re real hope is for Jaxton’s life to continue to inspire and influence for God’s purposes.

Jaxton’s Fund will be available to those that would like to give a gift. 100% of this fund will be used to help families in the Indianapolis area who have babies with Trisomy 13/18, or who have spent time in the NICU. This will allow the Husmanns to help other families financially and to lead them to a closer relationship with Christ through Jaxton’s life.

Some of you are like me and would love to take a meal over… food makes everyone feel better, right? Again, because most of us do not live close enough meals are hard to deliver. If you would like to send a gift card for a meal out or for groceries, all mail can be sent to Josh and Lisa through the church. Whole Foods, Kroger, Target, Meijer and Fresh Market are all in their area. Most major restaurants can be found in the surrounding areas as well.

Encouragement mail may be sent to Mercy Road, c/o Josh and Lisa Husmann; PO Box 40909; Indianapolis, IN 46240

If you would like to give to Jaxton’s Fund, please click the link to Mercy Road Church’s online giving. When giving for this specific fund, please be sure to use the drop down menu to denote Jaxton’s Fund. These gifts will be tax deductible and a simple registration is required.

Please do not feel pressured to give financially, I am simply following a leading from God to help my friends in need. If you have any questions, please e-mail me (Aimee Loeser) at asloeser@gmail.com.

Psalm 34: 1-3 “I will extol the Lord at all times; his praise will always be on my lips. My soul will boast in the Lord; let the afflicted hear and rejoice. Glorify the Lord with me; let us exalt his name together.”

1 John 3: 21-24 “Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God and receive from him everything we ask, because we obey his commands and do what pleases him. And this is his command: to believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and to love one another as he commanded us. Those who obey his commands live in him, and he in them. And this is how we know that he lives in us: We know it by the Spirit he gave us.”

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amanda K. on February 27, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Jaxton is a beautiful and strong baby 😀 We’re praying for your whole family down here in So Cal. ❤

    Reply

  2. Posted by Diana on February 27, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    I will be making and mailing out sometime this week Jacob and Jaxton a handmade gift. We cannot do a lot financially but I’m sure they will both love it! I continuously say prayers for healing, encouragement and understanding during this difficult time. My thoughts and prayers are with the Husmann family.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tiffany on February 28, 2011 at 2:24 am

    I definitely want to help. Praying for this amazing little family still.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Angela Linzay on February 28, 2011 at 2:29 am

    What a wonderful idea!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Christine Martinson on February 28, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Once again your family is on my mind during the night and I am so encouraged to know that you Aimee have taken the initiative to start a Jaxton fund to bless Jaxton’s family and others in the community! This is a great way to help carry each others burdens. Our friends the Greenes and ourselves have developed a strong bond through this and we got together to pray for you guys last night again. God is doing Mighty things even during this storm but we do pray that the storm will cease by God’s command and Jaxton will live and thrive and be a world changer!

    Reply

  6. I would like to let you know that the link you have above, while I can create an account, let’s me sign in, but then directs me nowhere. Is there another link that you could add to the post?

    Reply

  7. Posted by laura reynolds on February 28, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Isaiah 46:3-4
    “…you whom I have upheld since you were conceived, and have carried since your birth, Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.”

    Reply

  8. I came across your blog through a FB friend of mine. Jaxton is such a beautiful baby. My husband and I had a little boy with T18 18 years ago. His name was Brandon. Sadly, he only survived for 28 days, but we are grateful to have had him as long as we did. When I saw that you have a another little boy, it reminded me of us. My oldest son was only 1 1/2 when Brandon was born. For us, that was such a blessing. He shined a little joy in our lives during an incredibly difficult time… he helped us through. We were very young when Brandon was born and we were given almost no hope for him. We were devastated and we took what the doctors said as gold. But, what we knew then is much different than what we know now. I don’t know what God has planned for your sweet little Jaxton, but I do know there are some T18 children who far exceed the doctors’ expectations. I know a little boy with T18 who will be celebrating his 10th birthday this June. Don’t ever lose hope and faith and always follow what your parental instincts tell you. Please know that I’m keeping your beautiful family in my thoughts and prayers. Thank you for sharing your story and your precious little baby on this blog.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Michelle on February 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Awesome support !

    Reply

  10. Posted by Rachael Barrett on February 28, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    I just stumbled across your blog today and have been completely love struck by Jaxton’s story. You all have such an amazing relationship with God that I feel like you have moved me to strengthen my relationship with the Lord. May God continue to bless you and your beautiful family. Jaxton truly is a miracle in every sense of the word. You all have been in my thoughts and prayers continously all day since I found your story. I have told my family back in my hometown in Buffalo, New York of your story and begged for prayers. God bless you all!

    ~Rachael Barrett from Camp Lejeune, Nc

    Reply

  11. Posted by Kaz Hausler on March 1, 2011 at 5:11 am

    Hello to you from Austrralia, I came across this story on facebook and it broke my heart. To darling little Jaxton and his family, may God be with you through this trying time, I think of the beautiful verse of Suffer the little children to come unto me, for such is the Kingdom of God, I hope and pray that the prognosis turns to a miracle and if not to be, we all know that he will be safe in the arms of our Lord Jesus. My thoughts and love is with you all xx

    Reply

  12. Posted by Just Guillermo on March 1, 2011 at 11:54 am

    We continue to praise God for all the miracles he has done in many lives, but especially for Jaxton’s life. We love you guys and our hearts are in Indiana with you right now. The Calvillos

    Reply

  13. Thank you all for your prayers and encouragement! God’s love and kindness shown through you all really helps keep us going in the good and bad. Thank you!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Marcia Barker on March 4, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Thanks so much for posting how we all can help help via the “Jaxton Fund” and the stores. That was a direct answer to prayer. I am so grateful for the updates. They bless me beyond measure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

