Saturday 4:30am {Pee, Poop & other fun stuff}

Hi!

So many things have been going on here!!!

Jaxton’s ph level is now 7.32   🙂 ideal is 7.4 which is an excellent change from his original 7.02 ph!

They  adjusted his ventalator and he is handeling the change well according to the respatory therapist. He originally was on 100% oxygen and now he is at 85%. I think they are trying to get him to room axygen which is like 25% (don’t quote me on that… there are to many numbers around here to remember them all)

Earlier today the doctor was concerned about how little he was peeing and then he surprised us all and has peed off the charts good! He only needs 2 oz minimum an hour and he has consistantly done 23 oz in 3 hours!

Crystal his nurse JUST told me that he has been absorbing ALL 6 ml of the colostrom which he had trouble doing with the formula. I’m sooooo thrilled!!! I have been producing twice as much as he needs at this point which everyone is so surprised considering the lack of sleep, emotional stress and having gone through the pain of a surgery. He just makes me soooo happy I think my body wants to reward him any way I can.

I have been loving and flirting with him this whole time. Kissing every sweet little part of him and whispering prayers and I love you’s. He has been tugging at my heart strings and making me fall more and more in love with him! He decided to flirt back with me and opened his eyes about 6 times and has been holding my finger.

I am loving towel bathing him, giving massages and lotion rub downs. He loves his feet and legs rubbed. He is responding to our touch which makes us smile!

I have decided that there is nothing better than seeing my hubby kiss, love and hold our sons. I have fallen even more in love with Josh just being so in love with our boys.

Jake was able to visit today and I loved seeing him running around and being his fun self. He was being so funny it was almost too painful to be around because it was making my incision hurt every time I laughed. I think he is starting to hint at wanting to be potty trained. Apparently he has been taking off his diaper A LOT and even went pee in the potty once on his own! (Big thanks to the Niccum family for putting up with the diaper situation! sorry you had the luxury of dealing with that.)

My heart is so full right now for Josh, Jake and Jaxton but for you all, the nursing staff and especially my friends and family. I’d like to work on a post here soon about how much you all have touched my life! It may take me a while to write because I have soooo much to say.

Right now Daddy is holding Big Jax and I’m due for a nap!

I am so thankful to God, Jaxton’s creator, for his tenderness and mercy with our family. He has been blessing us abundantly in so many ways. I’m almost moved to tears at how he has been so gentle with our hearts and answering prayers and questions right away. We have been able to pray over Jaxton and read scripture to him reminding him of how great and wonderful the LORD is! Father God… I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

We could use prayer for the decisions about his nutrition intake, breathing on his own, NO Trisomy in his DNA and extra prayers for his heart!

68 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jenn Davis on February 26, 2011 at 5:16 am

    Wow! That is amazing! God is good all the time!!! I am so happy for all of the strides little Jaxton is making. We are praying for him constantly and will continue to do so. And congrats to Jaxton for making it past the average 2.5 days and not just “hanging on” but improving. We love you Jaxton!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cindy on February 26, 2011 at 5:26 am

    Someone in Colorado is praying her heart out for your sweet family!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jenn Davis on February 26, 2011 at 5:34 am

    … also, I’m glad that you’re feeling better as well. It’s good to know that in all of this that you are having moments of “normal”. We love you guys and are praying for all of you.

    Reply

  4. God is sooo good!! I feel him being all over this. I’m so happy to hear that Jaxton is still hangin’ in there and is slowly doing better and better! =)

    Reply

  5. Posted by Shelly on February 26, 2011 at 5:44 am

    He is the most BEAUTIFUL little boy I have ever seen!!!! The biggest prayers are coming your way & Jax’s way!!!! He is AMAZING!!!! & Guess what?????? So Are You!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Tiffani on February 26, 2011 at 5:58 am

    We don’t know eachother but I came across a post on Babycenter from your friend Michelle asking for prayers. I have been praying so hard for all of you these past few days. It has been such a blessing to come across your blog and witness such amazing faith and love. Your family is beautiful and congratulations on the birth of your adorable baby boy! My thoughts and prayers will continue to be with you!

    Reply

  7. Posted by jennifer on February 26, 2011 at 7:39 am

    Glory be to God! We are still praying for Jaxton and your family. God bless you through these days

    Reply

  8. Yay for colostrum! This might be the definitive case against the indigestibility of formula. 🙂 I love that God creates within us moms exactly what nourishment is best for our little ones…He knew what He was doing! Such a great update…you are all on our hearts and minds.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Brianne Wolf on February 26, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Praise our awesome, loving God for the wonderful works He has done in Jaxton’s life already. We are flooding you guys with prayers Josh, Lisa, Jake, Jaxton, and the rest of your families. It is awesome to be able to witness His hand at work in your little guy’s life, even if it is from blog updates and facebook updates. You guys are amazing, amazing, amazing.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Ben Davis on February 26, 2011 at 9:13 am

    I get a thrill to hear how well jaxton is doing. I am soo thankful to God for the tender care that he is showing you and the blessings that he is pouring out everyday. We have been on such a ride with you guys I have to let you know that the last few days of continued prayer for you guys has been bringing us as a family closer to God. When I read the coments on the post and here how jaxton is already being used by God I am so sure that his plans for his life are even bigger than this. We are continuing to pray constantly for you guys. The Davis family sends there love and support.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Amanda on February 26, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I love reading the updates about Jaxton and your family! He really is an inspiring, miracle baby. Even my husband is attached to your story and frequently asks me for updates. Our continued prayers are with you.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Kristen Greene on February 26, 2011 at 9:17 am

    what a blessing to see a post from Jaxton’s mommy! so glad that you’re recovering well – there’s nothing better than momma’s milk! continuing to pray for all of you! we have church tonight and will be praying with our prayer team for these specific requests!

    Reply

  13. Praise our Lord for all this great news!!!!!!! I am so overwhelmed and happy about all this – so glad his numbers are looking good, so glad they’re able to turn down his oxygen on the vent and that he’s getting some milk!! I’m so happy and thankful that God answers prayers. Sending love and hugs and prayers your way!!!

    Jes

    Reply

  14. […] Saturday 4:30am {Pee, Poop & other fun stuff} […]

    Reply

  15. […] Posted by Lisa Husmann in Jaxton’s Story. Tagged: GOD, Heart, Jaxton Husmann, NICU, Omphalocoele, semi-lobar holoprosencephaly, Trisomy 13. 7 Comments […]

    Reply

  16. Posted by Mary Ann Riffle on February 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

    I found your story through a mutual friend on Thursday and I have been keeping check ever since. You both are an inspiration and your faith is unbelievable! Just wanted to let you know there are prayers being said in Tennessee for you and your precious baby.

    Reply

  17. Posted by Kathy Roberts on February 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

    My faith has increased, and I am praying harder than ever for full recovery. I’m praying for God to go miracle-crazy. Tim and I and our kids have been praying together, and it is warming my own heart to even TALK about this little man with my family and give them updates. We all truly CARE for Jaxton and your family so much. Our God CAN!!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Christine Martinson on February 26, 2011 at 9:50 am

    It is so exciting to see God answer each unique prayer…and there are thousands of them going up! What a sweet sweet aroma in heaven right now! Prayers like you producing milk for Jaxton, ministering to the nursing staff, Jaxton responding to your touch, your marriage being strengthened, Jake feeling loved and thriving to the point of potty training, and of course the good news we keep receiving about how Jaxton is not just surviving, he is thriving! Your family is constantly in our prayers and tonight at church we will be interceding once again! Can’t wait for more updates…Even simple updates like Jaxton opening his eyes! So precious! We will not stop praying because obviously God is listening. GOD IS GRACIOUS!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Tamara Omobono on February 26, 2011 at 10:07 am

    God Bless you all. I will keep Jaxton and all of you in my prayers daily.

    Reply

  20. Posted by Jeana on February 26, 2011 at 10:09 am

    I stand in awe of how God has worked and loved on you Husmann family! Thank you for the updates and for sharing your story. Its amazing and Jaxton is soooo darn cute and precious. Seeing the love you share with him is so wonderful and Jaxton is truly a testament of our God’s great hand and gifts! Our family is daily lifting you guys in prayer!!

    Did you guys ever decide on a middle name for your miracle??? Inquiring minds want to know 😉

    Reply

  21. Posted by Debbie on February 26, 2011 at 10:22 am

    We are praying for your New Little One and Your Family! Jaxton is a Very Special Little Baby to have such a Wonderful Family Like Yours!! Don’t give up Hope seems like Jaxton is a FIGHTER and Wants to be with YOU!! Hugs to all of You!!

    Reply

  22. Posted by A Mutual Friend on February 26, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I found your blog through a mutual friend a day before Jaxton was born and it has really touched me and my family, thank you for sharing your little blessing with all of us! I have a little tip for the ones watching Jake to keep him from removing his diaper so easily have them put it on him backwards it really does help. Lots of prayers coming from us.

    Reply

  23. Posted by Tim Long on February 26, 2011 at 11:10 am

    This is so encouraging! We are so pumped at what God is doing!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Kimberly Harris on February 26, 2011 at 11:12 am

    AMEN!

    Reply

  25. Posted by Tiffany on February 26, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Lisa this is so amazing. In awe, in AWE of our creator. Will be praying specifically for the issues you addressed for Jaxton. Love you.

    Reply

  26. Posted by Deborah on February 26, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Lisa, it’s amazing how God makes a mothers body to respond to what our babies need. God is making your body respond to what Jaxtons nutrirional needs are at this time. That is also great news about his output. Continuing to pray for your little miracle. Those things that we seem to take for granted everyday, are steps toward Gods total miracles for Jaxton.

    Reply

  27. Posted by Kristy on February 26, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    We don’t know you guys. Though, we wish we did! We are missionaries in Costa Rica doing language school with Ali Campbell. And, we are praying!

    My six year old son is reading your update to me this morning. Last night our 4 1/2 year old prayed that God would “heal Jaxton in one night and one day, but if not it would be by Monday”.

    Your light is shining all over the world as you trust in our Creator knowing and truly believing that everything He has created is GOOD!

    We are thrilled to read of each little improvement.

    Thank you for being willing to share your journey and blessing our family as we see God’s hand so gently and mercifully on your lives right now!
    The Messick Crew in Costa Rica

    Reply

  28. Posted by Kayleigh on February 26, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I know you don’t know me but I (and my husband)have been following sweet little Jaxton’s story. I am so moved by your family’s beautiful faith and I love seeing how God moves through that faith. I’ve been praying and crying for this sweet baby boy and believe completely in God’s overwhelming power to heal. So happy to hear all the good news! I love your family in Christ and will continue to pray.

    Reply

  29. Posted by Jeri Woodman on February 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Praying for Jaxton, his mom and dad and big brother, in Pomona, CA.
    May God bless you all and bring healing and strength to your precious boy. Sending you love from PFB.

    Reply

  30. Posted by Jamie Barwick on February 26, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Sending lots of prayers your way! Glad to hear your updates. Know you have lots of love and support from all your CA family! Love to you four!!

    Reply

  31. Posted by Ang on February 26, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    What a Story… I knw God is watching over you & your Family &heDoes make Miracles Happn!!!!!!! You’re i my Prayers!!!!!

    Reply

  32. Posted by Kate O'Rourke on February 26, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Hey- we are friends of Kristen Greene. Read about your family on her Facebook page and have now been following your posts! We are praying for your amazing family here in north Carolina. We will pray for your specific requests and thank you for your faith. God is using you in big ways!!!! Jipe moyo (one of my favorite Swahili phrases) blessings to you and Jaxton!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Dennis and Pam Pratt on February 26, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Hey Jaxton, We are so happy you are doing well today. Do you know how many people have read your mommy’s blog? You’ve made more of a difference in people’s lives than some do in a lifetime and you are not even 3 days old yet! That is so awesome. God is showing his love through a tiny little vessel named Jaxton. We’ve read you have some medical issues. We are praying for you everyday in regards to those problems. I don’t know how God plans to work all of this out, but I do know he loves you. God is defintely in charge. He has the power to create the universe and resurrect his son so we think you’ve got some pretty big help assisting you. We are coming to Indy today so we get to meet you. We’re so excited. So until we see you, keep fighting, we’ll keep praying and God can keep working miracles in you and your family’s life. Dennis and Pam

    Reply

  34. Posted by Katherine on February 26, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    You may not know me but I feel as if I know u. I have been following your story over the last months and I wanted u to know that u are both amazing parents and your faith is so strong. Your story has changed so many lives including mine. Jaxton is such a blessing and we are praying for him every minute of the day. I wanted u to know that my family, friends and church have been praying for Jaxton and your family since he was born. Sending you prays from Texas.
    Kyt ( Kyle Smith’s sister )

    Reply

  35. Posted by Jenn on February 26, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    A family in Westfield IN is praying for your family. Amy Nell is sharing your life story via her FB. Thank you for sharing your life story with all of us. Be stong as God has his arms around your family right now!

    Reply

  36. Posted by Kelsey on February 26, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    You don’t know me but I have been following your story since I saw it posted on a mutual Facebook friends wall and I find myself thinking about your family and sweet little boy more than I think about anythin over the past few days 🙂 I am so happy to read so many positive updates and so blessed by your story. I am so grateful so many prayers have been answered for baby jaxton. I pray that GOD will continue to bless you and your family and that jaxton will only continue to improve. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing story with the world so that all may see the amazing works GOD can do through the smallest of people in the world 🙂 bless you and your family

    Reply

  37. Posted by Pam Cox on February 26, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    I have been following your story and God has blessed you with such a special child because you are such a special family, I have been praying for Jaxton and all of your family as have many people here in Union City. It is truly a wonder to watch what miracles God can do, it is all in his plan. Sometimes we question why things happen but we never question God, he knows what we need and will always take care of us. God Bless You Jaxton and your family.

    Reply

  38. Posted by Jarret on February 26, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    We just keep praying. God is doing great things in all of our hearts through this. I want to just encourage you guys that we are waiting with baited breath and hang on every word you guys can give us about what is going on with you guys. Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of this. I know that God is doing a work in little Jaxton. Praise God.

    Reply

  39. Posted by Just Guillermo on February 26, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    PRAISE THE LORD!!!! We are all witnessing answer to prayer, and how faithful our God is! Thank you Lord for your mercy and love, thank you for Lisa’s faith and the way she has shared it with all of us. Thank you for Josh for being the husband and father you have made him and the great testimony he is giving with no words, just being faithful to you and your ministry. Thank you for Jake for bringing cheer and joy to his parents in these moments. And thank you for Jaxton for using him to show the world of your power, might and faithfulness to your children. Bless them all and guard them for your glory and honor. In Jesus name, amen.

    Reply

  40. Posted by Beth Moland on February 26, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    God is good..all the time. And all the time…God is good! He is truly showing His goodness…His greatness through Jaxton and his parents! Josh, my heart and prayers have been with you and your beautiful wife and family since I heard about your “Jaxton journey.” I wonder if you two will ever really understand the magnitude of how far-reaching Jaxton’s life has been and will be! May strength and peace continue within you and Jaxton and may the miracles of our awesome God continue to mystify and bless your family! Show the world, Jaxton, what you’re made of – God’s love!

    Reply

  41. Posted by Nikki on February 26, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Continuing to pray for Jaxton and the whole family. We are so happy for the way everything is progressing. Jesus is so good! More prayers coming your way!.xoxo!

    Reply

  42. Posted by Laurie Chico on February 26, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    Our God is an awesome God; He reigns from Heaven Above!!! Glory to Him who holds Jaxton in His powerful hands. Prayers are continuous…You wouldn’t believe how many times I hit refresh so as not to miss the latest posts of good news!!! xoxox Laurie (Michelle’s Friend’s Mom…aka Michelle’s pseudo Mom!)

    Reply

  43. Posted by Nena Amaral on February 26, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    So happy to hear more answers to prayer over Jaxton! Praise the Lord for his goodness. Thank you josh and Lisa for helping us all take a challenging path of faith with you in this journey of your lives. More blessings to you and prayers to our heavenly Father on your family’s behalf.

    Love in Christ,
    Nena

    Reply

  44. […] Saturday 4:30am {Pee, Poop & other fun stuff} Hi! […]

    Reply

  45. Posted by Amanda Catalfo on February 26, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Good to hear, praying for you all, baci!

    Reply

  46. Posted by Mary on February 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Praying for Jaxton and your entire family as you face this diffucult time. I have been following your story for the past week. It is truly amazing to me that Jaxton and your family have touched so many people around the world. Technology allows for your to share your faith and touch so many. Thousands of prayers are being lifted up for you and your family. Remember GOD is our strength in ALL things. Thank you for sharing your story with the world. Praying for miracles from the one who is CAN provide them.

    Reply

  47. Posted by Dan & Karen Rhodes & grandchildren on February 26, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    You are a beautiful gift from God and we are praying for you.
    Josh & Lisa, thank you for all the updates, we know this is a hard time for you and you have a lot of decisions to make. We continue to pray for Gods wisdom for you. He truly is a little fighter.

    In His Love,
    Dan & Karen

    Reply

  48. Posted by Dawn Ward on February 26, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Hi!
    You do not know me, but I have been following your blog and keeping up with sweet Jaxton’s progress. Such a sweet miracle. I have shed many tears when reading of such the beauty of your faith for your son. Such a great testimony. Jaxton is barely 3 days old and his life has already touched so many lives.
    Many blessings and prayers to your family, and truly thanks- thank you for being brave enough to share the intimate details of your struggles and how deeply your faith has made you prevail. I love that. You could honestly publish this blog and sell tons of copies in books. It is beautiful and such a help.
    Your faith has made me stronger. Such a strong woman, and family of God.
    Again, many prayers blessings and thanks to you all. I will continue to pray foe sweet Jaxton and claim that the Lord will continue to work all things for good.

    Sincerely,
    Dawn Ward

    Reply

  49. Posted by Miranda Philip on February 26, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    It is so exciting to hear of all these answered prayers!!! We keep praying! Lisa, from the little we can see if his eyes and little nose I think he looks like YOU!

    Reply

  50. Posted by Tracey Antista on February 26, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Hi,
    I saw your post regarding your son and thought I would look at more of your profile. I have a friend who has two children with Trisomy 9. The couple are strong believers as well as involved in ministry in Kansas. If you need a support family to talk to they are awesome! Their name is Rachel and Ryan Hill. My email is taantista@gmail.com if you need more information. They may still have posts on caring bridge.com My Husband is originally from West Covina, then when we married we were in Huntington Beach involved in music ministry there. We are now in Tucson AZ serving at Emmanuel Baptist Church. Love to see young couple following Gods path. I will be praying that God meets all your needs and gives you the strength you need! I use to drive by the church in Pomona as a kid all the time! Big gorgeous White Building right?

    Reply

  51. Posted by Liane on February 26, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    I came across your blog quite a few weeks ago. My husband and I live in Union City. I want you both to know that your family has been in our thoughts these past weeks and even months. The torment, the not knowing, the scared moments, the tears, the smiles, the up and the downs have had me on the edge of my seat. Your family has relied and put your strength in God showing and teaching us all to put our trust and faith into the hands of God because he is so much stronger. It took me back to being in church Sunday mornings and to hear the choir sing…”I cast all my cares upon you. I lay all of my burdens down at your feet, and any time I dont know what I must do I will cast all my cares upon you.” Jaxon is a miracle a disciple of God he is helping us all to walk closer to God. Thank You for sharing your story for opening your lives to us, and mostly for carrying the most precious gift and bringing him into all of our lives to touch all of our hearts God Bless you all.

    Reply

  52. Prayers prayers prayers for ALL of you! Jaxton is AMAZING! Thank you for taking the time to post anything at all, we can’t even begin to imagine everything you are dealing with right now. Lots of prayers for your doctors and nurses too, that God will guide and direct their every word and action towards your beautiful family!

    Reply

  53. I am praying from Arkansas! I read your story for the first time yesterday (a friend had something on Facebook) and I am SO thrilled that Jaxton is doing well. I will keep praying for him and your whole family, as well as the decisions to be made.

    Keep up the good work, God! You rock!

    Reply

  54. Posted by lisa miller on February 26, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    I want to let you know that I am praying for you and your family. Your story has touched my heart from the moment you stood in front of our church here in Fishers to tell us about Mercy road and Jaxton.

    Sister in Christ
    Lisa

    Reply

  55. Wonderful news! I love seeing that His family is praying together across our nation for your family!

    Reply

  56. Posted by Adrienne Ewers on February 26, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Checking several times a day for any update and my heart is overjoyed at his progress. Praying and thinking of you and your precious family around the clock and so grateful the Lord is working in the ways that he is. You and Josh are amazing people and parents. Come on sweet Baby Jaxton. Come on baby!!! xoxoxo

    Reply

  57. You don’t know me but I discovered your blog when a friend from CCV posted a link on Facebook. I want you to know that I’m praying for healing for your precious son. Tonight at church the verse during communion was Psalm 71:14-16 and I thought of your family and this blog. Much love, Melinda

    Psalm 71:14-16 NIV
    14 As for me, I will always have hope;
    I will praise you more and more.
    15 My mouth will tell of your righteous deeds,
    of your saving acts all day long—
    though I know not how to relate them all.
    16 I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign LORD;
    I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone.

    Reply

  58. As I was sitting here reading all these comments and the reactions to God’s amazing hands at work, I caught myself saying “Look God, look at all the acknowledgment you are getting,all the glory, see all these lives that are being changed and affected by this little tiny creation….It’s all because of YOU Lord” We do give HIM alone all the glory! Thank you for hearing and responding to our prayers above and beyond what we could hope! YouR will and way is perfect and we totally and completely trust You Lord! Thank you in advance for how You are going to continue showing off in this precious miracle’s life and the life of his family! WE LOVE YOU PRECIOUS FATHER!!!

    Reply

  59. Posted by Jarret on February 27, 2011 at 1:05 am

    Praying right now.

    Reply

  60. Posted by Angela Linzay on February 27, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I was introduced to your blog several months ago by Michelle. From the first day I started reading it, your little Jaxton had captured my heart. You are an AMAZING woman of faith! I truly have been humbled by your faithfulness to our God. Greg and I are praying for your family, for Jaxton’s recovery, and for God to reveal himself to the doctors and hospital staff that His presence and power is undeniably there. jaxton has already changed so many lives. your family is LOVED. Know that you guys have been and are continually being bathed in prayer. Jaxton is already a miracle! love u guys!!!

    Reply

  61. God is great and his love will give you the wisdom and power to overcome all these troubles and hard times ..
    our prayers always with all of Husmann family.
    sam at,
    http://www.nefertaricrafts.etsy.com

    Reply

  62. Lots of prayers going up from your fellow-church-planters here in Westfield. I’ve been keeping up with your updates via Facebook and here on your blog. We’re praying for both of you and for little Jaxton.

    Looking forward to finally meeting you in person one day soon.

    – Brad & Lisa Ruggles

    Reply

  63. Posted by Michelle Bradley (Aunt Mimi) on February 27, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Keep on fighting little boy! I cant help but cry reading all these comments. Jaxton is SO loved and SO are you. I am so proud of how you and Josh and Jake and Jaxton. Love this cute lil peanut he is so cute! I know you are smothering him with kisses but can you sneak another one in from his Aunt mimi?? xoxo praying like crazy.

    Reply

  64. Posted by Jamie on February 28, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    Saw your blog on a friends facebook page and just wanted to let you guys know that I am sending prayers from Colorado. May the lord be with you all during this difficult time. And sending lots of hugs and prayers for Jaxton

    Reply

  65. Posted by marta on February 28, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Hello my name is marta mcclanahan.My son kayden is almost 10 years old and has Trisomy 18 also.The first year was tough and he had a handfull of surgeries but because of it is here today happy and living. Im hoping to give you HOPE through kayden. There are many of t18 families on line on face book togther.I would love to talk to you more if you have any questions.Every child is different but know that A Lot of Dr’s are against our kids having anything done for them.You will find many families and lots of stories on face book. I requested you on there i hope you don’t mind.If you go to YouTube you can put in the search there (trisomy18 kayden)there you will find a slide show of my sweet kayden from birth till now.Im not sure what all has been found with your sweet little boy but I pray he can be strong and will have lots and lots of TIME with your family. Medical books have not been updated since the 60’s and is looked at how downs use to be looked at.They say only 10% live past a year however here in MN where i live with in a 3 hour radius we have had 8 kids from age 3 to 22 all full trisomy 18.just goes to show you that more and more of these kids live. kayden now signs mom and dad and will say momma, he truly is the greatest little boy ever. Kayden is a viable and valuable part of our family.I would love to haev a chance to talk with you about your little guy.you can contact me through face book or my email martamcclanahan@hotmail.com GOD BLESS my prayers are with your family and little guy.
    Life is not measured by the breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away.

    Reply

  66. Posted by Susan Carriere on February 28, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    “Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.”~ Anais Nin ~

    Reply

  67. Posted by Cherise on February 28, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I am still thinking about you and your family Lisa and praying for little Jaxton.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

