8:23pm

i am sitting in the recovery rom with lisa. the grandparents and dad are in with jaxton. he weighed 2.5lbs. they are taking x-rays now to check things out. he is pink “and filling up the bed” according to the NICU nurse, meaning he is all spread eagle. he is smaller than they thought, but apparently that is not uncommon. he is on a ventilator, but we are praying he decides to breathe on his own.

 

lisa looks great and is doing well. she did great with all the medications so far. we are so thankful for the nurses that are working hard to keep her updated and get her out there to see jaxton as soon as possible!

 

that is all i know for now. thanks…keep praying!

 

aimee

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nikki on February 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Please let her know that we are all here with her, praying our hearts out. Thank you for the updates.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Amanda Suerdieck on February 23, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Please tell Lisa and Josh that we are praying for the whole family and that we love them all…May God’s peace be upon her and Josh both.

    Reply

  3. So proud of you Lisa!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kristine Galizio on February 23, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Lisa and Josh,
    My name is Kristine Galizio. I am the niece of Suzanne Weber. She has recently informed me of the birth of your beautiful boy Jaxton. I should tell you that I am also a NICU nurse in New Jersey. During my 23 year career, I have seen many a child born with Trisomy 13, and the other problems that Jaxton has been diagnosed with. My Aunt Sue directed me to your blog and I have to say, it is beautiful! God has given Jaxton to you for a reason. I have seen first hand the impact these children have had on the families they have been intrusted to. Although you know the probability of his survival is extremely small, I know that you will love him and hold him and keep him safe, because he will be with you forever. My prayers are with you and your family. God bless sweet Jaxton and his family, for they truly earned his blessing.
    Sincerely,
    Kristine Galizio RNC, NICU Monmouth Medical Center, Long Branch NJ

    Reply

  5. Posted by Susan Carriere on February 23, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Prayers have been answered.

    Reply

  6. Posted by lara on February 23, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I bet he’s just beautiful 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by Diana on February 23, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Thank you so so much for the updates. Praying left and right!! I can’t wait to see pictures of god’s little miracle! Such a tiny but very loved boy!

    Reply

  8. Love you Lisa!! Still praying! I hope they get you in to see that baby VERY soon!!

    ~April

    Reply

  9. Posted by Christine Martinson on February 23, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Still praying for little Jaxton…Holy Spirit breathe your life into him and cause him to breathe on his own we pray in Jesus’ Name! So thankful to hear Lisa is doing well!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Jennifer Snyder on February 23, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Praying for you and your little one, may God hold you all very close to Him.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Brittany on February 23, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I have been praying for them all day and I’m not going to stop now!!!

    Reply

  12. Praise GOD! I am so happy that everyone is doing well! I will keep praying for miracle after miracle for our tiny friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

