{1 year ago}

The magazine I was going to be featured in on 2 mock table set-ups. It only comes once a year.

I was just realizing that this time last year so many things were different.

This time last year… I had a successful company called The Platinum Event that was about to catapult in to the California wedding industry (in my humble opinion ha ha). I was planning the re-launch of the website, cards, and revamping the company image and name. I had 5 interns working under me and more were asking to come on board. I had completely surrounded my whole life with details big and small for this event. I had set the date for January 28th and every detail had to be perfect. I compiled a guest list, a vendor list, showcase vendors and a prefered vendor list. Everything was running smoothly, but what a stressful time it was. This was my chance to show my family, friends and peers that I was talented.

Here are some pictures from my event:

I was well on my way to success – at least in the wedding world.

* 2 page spread in Ceremony Magazine working with BBJ Linens. (this is like the mecca of wedding magazines for Southern California)

* I had a write up by entertainment world

* asked to submit for Gladys Magazine

* on multiple Prefered Vendors Lists

Then in February, Josh my husband, tells me God is calling our family to Indiana. At the peak of when my career in Floral Design was going to take off, after all the time, effort, planning and investment I had just poured my life into… I KNEW HE WAS RIGHT. I was totally at peace with letting my dreams of building a name for myself and being featured in Ceremony Magazine go. People out here in Indiana don’t know me far beyond Josh’s wife and Jake’s mom but that’s ok… maybe someday.

How incredibly different life is now and what my priorities are!

* GOD!

* Family

* Praying life & healing for Jaxton

* Mercy Road Church

* Blogging  🙂  ha ha  (Sharing our journey with the world) Thanks for being a part of our life!

* Friends

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lauren on January 18, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Hello! I came across your blog through another blog I follow. I will be praying so hard for you guys. Lots of love to your family.

    Reply

  2. Posted by angela on January 19, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Success is our intimacy with God and others. It is about considering others more important than ourselves and putting
    them first. As well as God calling us to dye to self. I would say congratulations, you are well on your way to maturing into a
    beautiful Successful woman of God!
    Luv you,

    Reply

  3. I read all these blogspot storys & I can honestly say I have never talked to as many people on here that have so much faith!! I can relate b/c we have been throug similiar situation with our baby due in June 2011..I am glad to know I am not alone & glad that we all can give you support!! Trust in God & all things are possible:)our story is here http://ourblessedstory.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  4. Hi, I too found your blog through another one that I follow and I just wanted to stop in and say hi. You are the first blog that I have read of a Mom that is currently carrying a little bundle with Trisomy. I lost my daughter Claire at 23 weeks due to an incompetent cervix and we were told there was a less than 5% chance that she would be born alive. We prayed for a miracle and asked her to be strong and to fight- and she did! She was born kicking, breathing, (and truth be told- even pooping!) She had a good heartbeat and she did not let go until she was in our arms and we had a chance to be together as a family and say goodbye. She responded to our voices and we were able to see her move. I learned that odds mean nothing because the time spent with our children, however brief, is a blessing from God. The opportunity to simply be a part of our child’s life and their existence in and of itself is a miracle.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Kimberly Harris on February 26, 2011 at 3:12 am

    Funny thing! My husband and I were living about an hour north east of Indy when last February God called us to Southern California. We moved here in June last year and are planting a church here. We have been praying and will continue to pray for your family.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Adrienne Ewers on March 2, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I was just thinking about this post and how God does have a plan . . . you made a name for youreslf all right, just not as the fabulous weding planner you had thought. You made a name for yourself as a Crusader for God even in your darkest moments, and an amazing mommy to two beautiful boys. Loving Jaxton’s current and improved status at ONE WEEK OF LIFE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

