32 1/2 weeks {faith revived}

This time of prayer and fasting has been so good for me spiritually. I don’t even know where to begin because I am so excited! The Lord has be working in a wonderful way in my life. Bringing me to a new revived level of faith. A deeper understanding of faith that I never understood before. A faith I may have previously called “wacky” or “a little much”.

As Josh was preparing for a sermon he was going to give at Bridgeway (the theme appropriately enough was IMPOSSIBLE FAITH. Fits perfectly with what our family has been going through and what we have been told to prepare for with Jaxton. (Click on the title to hear the full message.)) I was upstairs spending time flipping through the bible seeing if anything popped out at me. Josh was down stairs going over his outline for Sunday. God had me stop and read Great Examples of Faith in  Hebrews 11. I was floored at the number of times the word FAITH is mentioned! I love this part:

Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen!

I wish I could be this cool!

Able, Enoch, Noah, Abraham, Sarah, Isaac, Jacob, Joseph, Moses, Rahab, Gideon, Barak, Samson, David, Samuel … Such GREAT FAITH! * The next morning I was telling Josh how great the passage was and he said that God had lead him to change part of the sermon to that same passage that same night! WOW, right? Amazing! I was so humbled by this. What are the odds???

The rest of the sermon was on taking an impossible leap of faith. Joshua 10: 12-13. Joshua ASKS and God listens and makes the SUN STAND STILL. Did you catch that? … The sun. The moon. CRAZY FAITH!!!

So let’s just re-cap really quick: Joshua ASKED for something that had NEVER happened before nor will ever happen again. Noah OBEYED an order to make something (an ark) that was NEVER needed before nor will it ever be needed again. I love what my husband points out here about Joshua… He had seen God work so many times (like watching the walls of Jericho fall down) it was natural for him to ask something so big and expect it to happen.

A passage we have lived by for a few months now & has been a bit of our theme verse for Jaxton is Psalms 139:13-16. I have added this verse to Jaxton’s Baby Be Blessed lamb and am trying to memorize it before he comes. God is still knitting him as I type!

Psalms 78: 1-30 Teach even your unborn about the miracles of God, Water gushes from rocks, Manna falls from the sky.

* * *  The bible is just so amazing, isn’t it?!  🙂  * * *

Here are pictures from the ultrasound 32 1/2 weeks!

Here is Amy our Favorite Ultrasound Technician!  Castleton 4D Ultrasound! She’s the BEST!

We had a 3D/4D ultrasound today… and it was DIFFERENT than any other time. Jaxton’s Omphalocele is now in 2 parts. We are not sure what this means yet until we show his doctor. The top of the O is now hollow and all the digestive stuff is in the chamber closer to his body. I tried to post this picture above, but I know it’s hard to tell what stuff is. Amy is not a doctor, but when we looked for where his liver and other vital organs are they appear to be in his body! YAY!!!! We are taking all this as answers to prayer! All the prayers and fasting and God’s wonderful mercy is being used to heal Jaxton! I am too excited to express what it feels like to see him being healed before my very eyes!

We had an appointment with a Videographer who is teaming up with another videographer to Document our journey with Jaxton and his birth. A very special thank you to Northernlight Flimworks and Jet Kaiser Films for coming together on our project! We have two of Indiana’s BEST VIDEOGRAPHERS loving and caring about us. We are so honored! We will be able to tell our story in a whole new way to reach as many people, hearts and souls as possible!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Debbie on January 8, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Wow! !!!!! So excited! Not at all amazed that God can do this but thrilled to be watching it happen!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Adrienne Ewers on January 8, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    OH I am so happy about the reason ultrasound Lisa. Contined prayers for you and your beautiful family. xo

    Reply

  3. Wonderful news about the omphalocele! Please keep us posted about what the doctor says this could mean for Jaxton. I are thinking of him and praying for him and your family daily!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Emilyn Guillermo on January 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Hi Lisa. I was sent a request to pray for you and your family through Leona Snyder. Her and I are really good friends. I just want you to know that I dedicated Friday to fast and pray for baby Jaxton. Yours and Josh’s faith are just such an inspiration to me. I will continue to pray and believe that with God anything is possible. xoxo Emilyn Guillermo (Anchorage, Alaska)

    Reply

  5. Posted by Jarret on January 9, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    That is so exciting! It sounds like God is doing great things.

    Reply

  6. Posted by just Guillermo on January 9, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    No doubt at all that God’s plan in your life is to inspire us to have faith AND BE FAITHFUL. We continue our prayers and fasting as we see the miracles unveiling right before our eyes. We also prayed for Mercy Road this morning and for Josh’s work in ministry. We love you and have you close to our hearts all the time! Guillermo & Irasema

    Reply

  7. Posted by Michelle Bradley (Aunt Mimi) on January 9, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    I cant believe how much he looks like Jake! That is such exciting news! Cant wait to hear what the doctors say!xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

