31 weeks

You’re 31 weeks now. 8 more weeks to go. That’s only 56 days.

Every night since December 7th I have been sleeping with a blanket that I eventually plan on wrapping you in while in the hospital. I want my scent, my love and my hope around you always. You and I will have matching blankets. A special thanks to Terressa at Baby Beulah Boutique for making this for Jaxton and our family.

I never thought the Serenity Prayer would apply to me, but it does:

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would like it to be…
Amen.

–Reinhold Niebuhr

3 responses to this post.

  1. You are so beautiful pregnant. I am so glad he is still growing!

    Reply

  2. Posted by nina shiber on December 29, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    I just wanted to say I think u look beautiful! U have that motherly glow! Glad to see you’re doing well!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Michelle on December 30, 2010 at 12:36 am

    You look beautiful! And that is an awesome idea Love you all so much! Xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

