29 weeks

Hey Jaxton,

I got to see you again today. You were moving so much. Could it have been because I drank a cup of coffee before hand. I’m guessing that may have had something to do with it. you normally are sleeping and covering your face.

I have been spending really great quiet times with with God lately. I can’t explain how I am feeling at such peace. I no longer worry when I don’t feel you moving. I chalk it up to you are sleeping instead of panicking and wondering if today is “the day”. Instead I am looking down at my belly and rubbing you looking to see where you kick me next.

Last I heard from the doctor you are doing fine and we will do an ultrasound at 32 weeks to find out if your liver is in your body or in the Omphalocele. That will determine your delivery method and due date. They are wanting to take you out a week early bc of the O. I am hoping for March 5th (Daddy & Mommy’s anniversary) and that is Trisomy awareness month, but your brother is a February baby so that would be fine too. When ever you come, I’m looking forward to holding you in my arms and near my face giving you lots of kisses.

Every time I look at your pictures or your videos I always comment on how perfect you are and I want to kiss those lips. You had your hands open a lot this session! My favorite part was when you were reaching for your toes. You were flexing and pointing your feet and I could feel it in my tummy.

Fist pump for daddy!

Reaching for your toes. This is so cute to watch on the video.

We got our stockings!!! Look how great they look. Of course I need to get the stockings over the mantle and off the tree, but hey it works for now. I’d also like to get something for the top of the tree (maybe a snowflake)  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your son. My severely disabled son was born 19 years ago with multiple issues beginning at birth. I didn’t learn about what caused his issues until 6 years ago when they discovered the gene that caused his disabilities. He was the first boy idenitified with that particular gene mutation and was in the Journal of Neurology. Throughout the past 19 years, he has been through a lot-there have been times when I was certain he would die and yet, with lots of prayers, he has ovecome so much.

    When my son was small, the doctors would tell me all sorts of things about what he would and would never do and it was often heartbreaking. During those times, I would scoop my son up in my arms and hug him and kiss him. When I did that, nothing else ever seemed to matter. I certainly don’t know what you are experiencing however I’ve been in a lot of medical situations and crisis over the years with my son when things looked horrible and I never thought he would recover. Many times, I thought, the only hope I had was a miracle. The doctors have told me on more than one occasion that there is nothing more they can do for him.

    My point is that sometimes, miracles do happen. And even if they don’t, their little lives will always be special. They will always be loved and I know that your son Jaxson will have had the absolute best circumstances he could have for a good life, because he has you. God bless you and I will pray for you, your family and your beautiful son.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Alison Fleming on December 16, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Lisa,
    Jaxton is beautiful. Hugs, Love, and Prayers to you all.
    xoxo. Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

