Jaxton is 27 weeks today! … SNOW!!!

27 weeks Jaxton

Jaxton,

I know you are a special boy, but God wanted to celebrate your 27 weeks extra special… Your first SNOW!!!  That’s so awesome!

We are thinking about you all the time. Especially me. You are moving more now and I love being able to feel you and try to guess if it was an elbow, knee or a karate kick to my hips. Feeling you move gives me a sigh of relief. I am thankful for every movement and I sit and lay with you early in the morning and late at night. It’s our mommy and Jaxton time.

I have been praying a lot to God. Telling him your diagnosis, what this would mean for your life and asking him for your healing. I know he already knows this but he asks us to ASK him. I was reminded this the other day when talking to your daddy then when Jake put it into practical application for me. Jake was crying and laying by the refrigerator throwing a small protest. I knew he wanted milk, but I kept telling him “use your words please.” Then I remembered that that is exactly what God is asking of me: To use my words. I don’t believe in coincidences. Everything is in God’s hands. So what a nice surprise it was to see snow the morning after I used my words to God and asked him “Are you listening to me? Are you going to heal Jaxton?” … Then it was just silence. Never would I have thought that on your 27 week birthday he would have answered me “yes. I am listening.” in the form of SNOW!

Yes, we live in Indiana and there will be many days of snow, but today … IT WAS FOR YOU!    🙂

Jake shared in the celebration too…   🙂

It has been snowing all day and I have been looking outside in amazement. As I always say I know this is just a season we need to get through and soon it will be spring then summer. But right now it is winter. Literally and emotionally.

 

*** I have added a tab for all the Trisomy parents who visit this page. Hopefully I have been able to supply them with resources and encouragement. Please pass along any of the info if you know someone going through this. * Please let me know if there is any to add that you may know of!

2 responses to this post.

  1. What a beautiful sight! God is so good and merciful and loving. What a precious gift He gave for you and your family.

    Reply

  2. Snow was a way that the Lord spoke to me too, when I was pregnant with my sweet boy! So precious that you received that little “message” from Him in the same way. I’ve actually heard a number of moms like us feeling spoken to through rain and snow storms.

    I always thought of the way the Lord went before the Israelites in a pillar of cloud. The storms in life are inevitable, but the Lord goes before us.

    Keep growing strong, sweet boy! So many people love you, and your life will be a triumph, no matter how long or short.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

