Happy Thanksgiving

I am counting my blessings today and I’m so thankful for all of you who are family, friends and strangers who are soon becoming close friends. We are so thankful for all the prayers, love, encouragement and personal stories. They keep us going and keep our hope up. On the days that are the hardest I find strength in the comments you leave, the emails you send, the generosity of your hearts, the fb messages, the texts, the conversations and the way you love us in your own very special ways!

I can’t begin to explain how we have been blessed by so many of you. As you have so many times told us how Jaxton has blessed your life, you are blessing our life by loving him so much.

Happy Thanksgiving and Much Love,

The Husmann Family

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,

    I jsut found your blog and I am so sorry for all that you are going through. I am so sorry that Jaxton likely won’t grow up in your loving family. I know that he feels how much you love him and of course, he will always be a part of you and your family.

    I lost my son Jacob at 21 weeks due to amniotic band syndrome. We had found out there was something wrong with his foot 2.5 weeks before he passed away. He passed away 7 days before we were going for a higher level ultrasound at a high risk hospital.

    You are living through something so incredibly hard right now, but your strength and faith are inspiring. The pictures of Jaxton are adorable. He is one beautiful baby.

    Thank you so much for sharing your journey. I will be following your blog from now on and sending you lot of love and strength. I’m sure you are already planning to, but takes lots of pictures of Jaxton when he is born. I cherish my pictures of Jacob and all the memories I have of holding him.

    I wish I had some words to help make this easier, but I don’t. Nothing can make it easier. Your story, and little Jaxton have touched me so much. I will be thinking about you.

    Dana

    Reply

  2. I also meant to say, if you can wrap Jaxton up in a blanket and then take it home with you, that blanket will bring you so much comfort. I still sleep with the blanket that Jacob was wrapped in. Have another blanket at the hospital that you can wrap him up in when you leave as well, so that he is all cozy in a blanket from you.

    Reply

    • I have one coming to me πŸ™‚ I was searching on etsy and found one I really liked. I’ll be getting a small one for him to be wrapped in and a little larger one for us to keep. I’ll have to post pictures when I get them. Thanks for the suggestion. I also have a “special outfit” personalized and made for him! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

