23 weeks. Going Strong.

If you just started reading our blog you may want to start at the beginning

https://lisahusmann.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/its-an-extra-special-boy/

Hey Jaxton!

Buddy, you are doing so great! We are getting so excited to meet you.

I am feeling you move so much more now and Daddy has finally felt you move. Timing is a little rough because you move when you want not when he is shaking my belly.

I wonder what your doing in there. Last time we saw you, you were playing with your umbilical cord and your big belly what I call your basketball. 🙂 I wonder if you can hear us talking to you, praying for you, rubbing you and talking about you. I know you are in my tummy, but you feel so far away. I wish you were in my chest so I could lay my head on you, kiss you and whisper  how much I Love you!

Came across this quote: “God long ago drew a circle in the sand exactly around the spot where you are standing right now. You were never not coming here. This was never not going to happen.”   🙂 You were always going to be my little boy, Jake’s little brother and Daddy’s son.

Last night Daddy and I spent time apart fervently praying for your miracles then we came together and talked about what we prayed for. It was such a great surprise knowing that at the same moment we were both praying for you.  We are praying big prayers to an even bigger God. He’s the God who divided the Red Sea, knows every hair on your head, made the blind man see, healed the leper, casts demons out, placed our earth in precisely the right spot!

Here is a video about HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD:

This Sunday we are going to the elders of the church and are going to anoint my tummy with oil on your behalf. We are asking and begging for prayers from all over the country. You have SO many people praying for you and LOVING YOU! We have had over 3,000 people read this blog to this point and at least that many times thought about you. You are touching so many peoples lives. I’m not surprised that your life is already glorifying God.

I hope you’ll know how special you are and how we cherish every moment you are here with us. We wish the best for you and your health. We only want good things for you Jax. No matter what happens with your life you will have already made a HUGE impact in our lives!

Please hang in there Son. I’m not ready to let you go.

Love, Mommy

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mandy on November 5, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    I came here from the link on my sister-in-law Megan’s blog. (pearl music). Please know that I am praying for you and your little angel just as I prayed for my nephew, Sam. I am adding you to my daily prayer list. God Bless!

    Reply

  2. Yay Jaxton! Love you Lisa!

    Reply

  3. Praying for your precious baby boy!!!

    Reply

  4. Hi Lisa. I just found out about your story, and my heart is breaking for you. I just want you to know that I will be praying for you and for your precious son Jaxton. I am not that familiar with Trisomy 13, but I am very familiar with Trisomy 18. We lost our daughter, Aubree Hope, to Trisomy 18 on February 22nd of this year. She was 31 weeks gestation, and she managed to get herself all tangled up in the umbilical cord due to her small size. I know what you are going through right now..just hoping and praying that you get to meet him alive. Every day is tough, but I am going to pray that Jaxton defies all of the doctors! I am here to talk if you need someone who really understands. You can read our story so you know you aren’t alone! God Bless you..I’m just so sorry you have to feel this pain.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Cara on November 8, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    I found your blog from a facebook friend. I just wanted to let you know that my family will be praying for you. You and your family are so strong!

    Reply

  6. I was referred to your blog via Baby Be Blessed. Your blog has touched my heart. Please know that in Tulsa, Oklahoma you have a prayer warrior.

    Hebrews 11:1 is my life verse. I hope it can be a blessing to you as well: “Now FAITH is the assurance of things hoping for, a conviction of things not seen.”

    “God of wonders beyong our galaxy, You are holy, holy. The universe declares Your majesty. You are holy, holy. Lord of Heaven and Earth…”

    Reply

  7. We are praying for you and requesting prayers for you!
    Much love~Tina

    Reply

  8. Dearest Tina, i also found your blog via Baby Be Blessed. Know that i am praying for you, your little one and your family during this journey. Much love, strength and peace to you…

    “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

    ~Philippians 4:6-7

    Reply

Leave a Reply

