The Brag Book

June 19th 2010 – This was the day we found out we were pregnant! We were so excited to find out, I couldn’t even wait til the morning so I took a test at 12:27 am! At first I just saw the second line and no first line. Disappointed, I stomped out of the bathroom and sat on the bed. Josh could guess by my reaction it wasn’t positive. He asked if I was sure so I told him “You check it!” He went into the bathroom and I said “It’s negative……right?” He said “what does this second line mean?” I RAN into the bathroom to check. It was sooooo faint that I threw it into the trash and said “IT’S NEGATIVE!!!”  I wasn’t patient enough to wait for it to totally show up. (that’s why they suggest the 3 minutes I suppose!)  LOL!

Then I thought about it for a minute and called my best friend Michelle Bradley. She assured me if there was ANY line at all it was a POSITIVE test result!

Tears of joy and a big long hug followed.

I had known for a while that I wanted to tell the grandparents in a special way so I thought up the “Brag Book”. I had printed a bunch of pictures of big brother Jake and was holding this thing for a while as we were trying to get pregnant. I just so happen to decide to take it to our trip to Indiana and YAY! We found out just in time.
I gave this picture book to Joyce and told her she had to look through it with Jake so she had to wait, but we really knew we wanted Bill and Polly to be there too. So at a casual lunch at Cracker Barrel on June 19th we shared the news.
Joyce was looking through the book with Jake and 1/2 way through I strategically put a picture in there of Josh, Jake and I that said “I’m the big brother!” “We’re pregnant again!” 🙂 Oh my goodness was she surprised!
I have the whole thing on video! It was a hoot to watch her scream with joy!
We are so excited to be blessed with another baby!

NOTICE 2 THINGS:

1. Jake almost makes Joyce miss the photo and she has to flip back to see it!

2. Joyce screams so loud the lady behind her in the background turns around!  ha ha ha

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Debbie on October 11, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Love it!

    Reply

  2. Haha! That is great!! =) Congratulations I’m so happy for you guys

    Reply

  3. Posted by Alison Fleming on October 12, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    That video of the brag book is priceless. How special that you would share that with everyone. It made me cry. I am praying for you every day. Love to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

